Unaired 2004 “Lost in Space” Pilot

image

A few weeks ago netflix released information that they won the rights to lost in space in an auction. Of course i was excited to hear this because i was a huge fan of the of the original 60’s version of the show, dirty little secret, I actually like the 90s movie remake, don’t judge me. However I’m not the only one with a dirty little secret, John Woo directed a pilot for a 2004 remake. Heard of it? Yea, me either. It was not picked up. Found it online and I see why not. I could go into how making Penny a baby and adding a 4th Robinson kid was the worst idea ever. I could also talk about how the new design for the robot was unimaginative. I would especially love to talk about the lack of our favorite scheming doctor, but I won’t, I’ll let you watch it and see for yourself.  It makes me wonder if the Netflix series is going to be any good. I had high hopes for the remake but with the last two attempts being less than stellar I’m not sure if I’m ready to welcome another Robinson family back to my tv.

Twitter: @justOrson
Instagram: JustOrson
“The Orson Report” Facebook Page

Lost in Space 2004 Remake: ACT I

Lost in Space 2004 Remake: ACT II

Lost in Space 2004 Remake: ACT III

Lost in Space 2004 Remake: ACT IV

Lost in Space 2004 Remake: ACT V

What did you think of the unaired pilot? Do you think Netflix remake of “Lost in Space” should be pursued or filed away?

Leave a Reply

